Showing posts with label cloth diapers. Show all posts
Showing posts with label cloth diapers. Show all posts

Monday, August 24, 2015

Glow Bug Cloth Diaper review and #giveaway 9/8

Glow Bug is another big name cloth diapering place. You can get everything from pocket diapers to all in ones to even diaper sprayers. I have come to really love Glow Bug diapers for a few reasons. First of all they have a ton of really cute styles you can pick from. I got this really cute submarine one.

Friday, August 7, 2015

Cloth diapering with #simbaandmama pocket diapers #giveaway

It has been a week and I did it. Yep I have cloth diapered on and off for a week. I saw on and off because I have Noah in a disposable at night and whenever I have him at the gym daycare or any other baby sitter. I have really learned a lot this time around thanks to my co blogger Laura. I got a pocket diaper from a company called Simba and Mama, I just had to get the little lion cub one, its so CUTE. That is one thing I love about cloth diapers they are so freaken cute!

Just like any other cloth you are going to need to wash and hang dry it 3-5 times. This helps to make sure the diaper can adsorbent as much pee with out leaks. The maternal is made o100% Polyester and really really soft. I have not had any leaks or blow outs using cloth diapers yet.

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Pocket diapers




The most common cloth diaper style you see now are pocket diapers. They are easy to use and you can find a brand to fit any budget. But did you know there are different styles of pocket diapers? The great thing about one size pocket diapers is that they are truly multiple sizes on the same diaper. This is where we get into the different styles. You can adjust the size with snaps or the inner elastic.

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Prefolds

Prefolds are the type of cloth diapers my mom used on me. A prefold diaper is normally made of cotton but can be found in fabrics like hemp as well. They are budget friendly and easy to wash. Did you know they even come in sizes! From left to right are a newborn, baby and toddler size prefold.

There are several different ways to fold the diaper and place on your child, or stuffed monkey in my case. 

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Hooked on cloth.

Cloth diapers! I am a huge fan of cloth diapers, with so many styles and brands to choose from it can get confusing. I will be having a series of posts on cloth diapers. I will pull diapers from my personal stash and share what I love and hate about different brands. Do you have cloth diapers questions you want answered? Just send an email and your question might be the topic of a future post! 

Sunday, November 17, 2013

Glow Bug Cloth Diaper

I used cloth diapers on my kids for a variety of reasons. I like cloth because they can be reused and are cheaper in the long run. They are good for the environment. Plus they are cute.
Smallest Setting with cross-over snaps

Wednesday, May 29, 2013

A Beginner's Guide to Cloth Diapering

A Beginner's Guide to Cloth Diapering
Using cloth diapers is a great way to save money and to help protect the environment. Not only are disposable diapers expensive -- they start to add up when you have several diaper changes a day -- but they are also terrible for the environment since they do not biodegrade and just pile up in landfills.
However, cloth diapering can seem confusing and maybe even intimidating to beginners. What do all the abbreviations mean? What do you do with the inserts? How do you wash them? Here's some basic information you need to know to get started with cloth diapering so you can start taking advantage of the money savings and the environmental benefits:

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

SoftBums diapers giveaway!!!!

This mama just loves the new Part Number ECHO diaper from SoftBums. While I am not great at cloth diapering yet I know Heather (my co blogger) is an expert. She was going to write a post about some of her favorite SoftBums diapers but her computer crashed. If you can cloth diaper it is always the way to go, it save money and the environment.


Monday, September 3, 2012

Fall Fluff Sponsor Spotlight: Super Undies

My son, Jerom, is in the process of potty training. In fact just this last week he went pee in the potty at night 4 out of 8 nights. Since he still doesn't go consistently in the potty I needed a good training pant.  So I was thankful to find Super Undies.
Super Undies has a variety of training pant styles to suit your trainers needs. They have the pull on potty training pants and the pocket potty training pants for daytime training. Plus they have the nighttime undies potty training pant.
I found the video showing differences in the two daytime trainers helpful for me to decide which one to choose.

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Thanks Mama Giveaway ends 8-23

My son started Potty Training a few months ago. As a cloth diapering parent, I couldn't imagine buying disposable training pants. My mom bought my son some underwear but he was too small for them and they didn't contain any accidents. So off I searched for some cloth training pants. I found Thanks Mama.

Thanks Mama is family owned and operated natural baby store. They offer a great selection of cloth diapering products, potty training pants, swim diapers, natural baby care products, baby carriers, bibs, toys, nursery furniture and bedding, strollers and much more. They look for innovative products that are good for the baby and the environment and they never forget that most families are on a budget. That's why Thanks Mama offers the Lowest Prices, Free Shipping on orders over $60 within the USA, 90 days easy returns; Buy Safe Guarantee and Price Guarantee. Thanks Mama does ship worldwide!

Thanks Mama is dedicated to bringing you the best cloth diapers and trainers at the best value. They have bulk discounts and cloth diaper packages. New parent cloth diaper packages are available. These include a variety of types and brands. This is perfect for those new to cloth to get a feel for what they like. Thanks Mama has knowledgeable customer service staff that is available to answer any questions or concerns.

I was sent the Grovia My Choice trainer in Vanilla to test out on my son.
Front view of trainer

Monday, June 25, 2012

Summer Cloth Sponsor Spotlight: Willow Store

I've been cloth diapering for awhile now. So of course I know that you can't use dryer sheets with cloth diapers. I've also come to wonder how effective dryer sheets. Are they worth the money? or the chemicals?
I found a safe alternative at the Willow Store.
I received a set of 3 assorted colors Wool Dryer Balls valued at  $19.95


Summer Cloth Sponsor Spotlight: Cheeky Cloth

My son is just starting the potty training process. So that means time to ditch the diaper and find a training pant for him to use. I found Cheeky Cloth on Etsy.

I was fortunate to be able to try the Joe print pair.

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Summer Cloth Hop Event

Welcome to the Summer Cloth Diaper Giveaway Hop, hosted by Mommy's Favorite Things. Almost 50 blogs have linked up to bring you many exciting cloth diaper giveaways. Enter my giveaway below and then hop to the other blogs listed at the bottom of this post to enter their fluffy giveaways as well! Each blog has a cloth diaper prize valued at $25 or more and many blogs have prizes worth over $100.

Our prize packages consists of the following items:
The Green Nursery- Swimmi $14.25

My Fun Clothes- Swim diaper $17

Cheeky Cloth- Trainer $11.50

Baby Babu- Pocket diaper of your choice $11.99

Precious Bottoms- Medium Planetwise Wetbag (of stores choice) $16.50

Willow Store- Set of 3 wool dryer balls $19.95

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Fluffy Butts Sponsor Spotlight: Go Go Naturals DinkleDooz diaper

I've found an awesome cloth diaper shop that is local to where I live in AZ. They are local but still quite a drive away so I haven't been into the actual store. The store is Go Go Natural which is in Chandler AZ I'm in the Phoenix area, so maybe 30 min- hour drive away. While I haven't been into the store, I have met the shop owner Meredith a couple times at the Great Cloth Diaper Change event. In fact, last year I won a DinkleDooz diaper at the event. So now I have 2 DinkleDooz diapers.  The red one I received over a year ago at the Great Cloth Diaper Change in 2011. The orange one is the one I received for the review.  You can read all about DinkleDooz on their website.
DinkleDooz pocket diaper with large and small insert include

Fluffy Butts Sponsor Spotlight: Go Green No-mmonia

Do your diapers stink? Have you noticed a urine like smell? Perhaps you have an amonnia buildup on your diapers. What do you do? Gogreen diapers has the solution.

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Fluffy Butts Sponsor Spotlight: Baby Babu

Back in May I reviewed an up and coming company called Baby Babu. I'm pleased to be working with them again as part of the Fluffy Butts Hop.
I received a red one size diaper cover for review.

Closed diaper cover

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Fluffy Butts Sponsor Spotlight: Precious Bottoms


Once again I'm pleased to be working with  Precious Bottoms. I must say that I've been really pleased with this shop and really enjoy working with them.
As a cloth diapering mom, I need to find a detergent that is safe for my cloth diapers. Something that works well. I was sent a sample size of Rockin' Green Detergent.

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Fluffy Butts Event ends 6-15

Welcome to the Fluffy Butts Cloth Diapering Giveaway Hop. This Giveaway Hop is hosted by Fabulous Finds and Mama Chocolate. This Giveaway Hop features all cloth diaper themed giveaways with a value of $25 or more at each of the participating blogs! Be sure to visit each blog from the linky below and enter for your chance to win some really amazing prizes! This event will end on June 15th at 11: 59pm EST. Be sure to enter the Grand Prize

Mummy Knows Reviews has some awesome prizes lined up.
1. Generation Me Wipes $8.00

2. Baby Babu Diaper Cover $11.99

3. Precious Bottoms $10 gift certificate to boutique

4.  Go Go Naturals Dinkledooz Diaper $14.95

5. GoGreen diapers  No-monnia $12.95
No-monnia  
Total prize package $57.89

a Rafflecopter giveaway Fabulous Finds, Mama Chocolate, and the Fluffy Butts Cloth Diapering giveaway hop bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that fail to fulfill their prizes.

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Mother's Day Cloth Sponsor Spotlight: Red Barn Part 2

A few days ago I posted a review of the heavy doody fitted diaper from Red Barn Cloth Diapers.I'm so pleased that I get to do another review with them.
Wool Wrap

Monday, May 7, 2012

Mother's Day Cloth Sponsor Spotlight: Baby Babu

Baby Babu is a new company that just started out this year. The company is founded in Melbourne Florida by parents of twin boys. The company hopes to provide high quality and affordable diaper solutions to parents worldwide.
Baby Babu has sent us a wet bag, diaper cover, and diaper to review. We will be holding giveaways with each of those reviews. Plus they have agreed to do more reviews each month for a diaper. To know when the next giveaway will be you'll want to subscribe to our blog email.

Blue wet bag with drawstring closure
 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design (© Copyright 2011)