Showing posts with label baby.. Show all posts
Showing posts with label baby.. Show all posts

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Ring Sling baby carrier

I have had my far share of baby carries before and there are a few that I like. I love the ones that have lots of back support. With having a big baby he can sure make my back hurt. But I can say that I have never using a ring sling before. The different is that a ring sing goes over one shoulder not both. You would think that this would really hurt your back, well not as much as I thought. If anything it did hurt my shoulder a little. But remember I have never used a ring sling before.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Best teething Necklace I have had from Chew-Choos 'Cutie Pie' Silicone Teething Necklace

Noah is 6 months and has two bottom teeth and working on getting two more. He is also my baby who loves to put thing in his mouth! So most of the time I do not wear any jewelry. We have gotten a few teether for him. Nothing he really likes, ok there is this one grape looking teether he does like. But anyhow.... I got this teething necklace from Chew-Choos that Noah just loves. It is stylish and cute. I got mine in blue and grey. But they sell them in all blue, or black and even a pink mix.

I have to say I love this teething necklace better then any others I have had. No, no one is paying me to say this, other then my son! He loves to chew on this so much better then my nice necklaces.

Monday, August 31, 2015

MAM Animal pacifiers #review and #giveaway

When my two older boys where born they would not take a pacifier. EVER! I don't know why they just would not take one. While I thought this was good I also saw the bad. While I did not have to worry about needing to wean them off, I also had a harder time getting them off the boob and to bed. So when Noah was born and wanted a pacifier I gave him one. This it helped to calm him down, but we had a small problem... he only wanted the one he got from the hospital. While this was fine when he hit 3 months we tried to get him the 3-6 month pacifier and he would not take it. You might be wondering why they have different pacifiers for each month. Well the pacifier is harder, that way the babies don't suck on it so hard that it bends and gets stuck in their mouth, and yes that has happened. (not to my babies but I have read about it happening) So we decided to try a new pacifier.... he would not take any of them! He still wanted his one from the hospital. Well it hit me while I was in the store that he would only take a MAM bottle so maybe we could try their pacifiers too. And BAM! He took right to it and was happy!

Friday, August 21, 2015

Help baby sleep better with Zipadee-Zip #giveaway

I never knew about swaddling a baby or even what that was until my second son was born. Yes they did swaddle him in the hospital but I did not know what that was or how to do it, or even that it helps baby sleep. Now it seams like there are a ton of different types of swaddling wraps out there. Noah is going to be 6 months on Sunday and he has not like to be swaddles in a long time. Don't get me wrong he loves to feel tight, but hates that he can't move this arms. Zipadee-Zip is a great mix for me. They give Noah the feel of being swaddled while still being able to move this arms. One random thing that I have found I love about this is that he can't scratch me. Here is a little info about Noah, he loves to hold your hand while he is feeding and sometime when he is trying to fall asleep he can scratch... if I have not clipped his nails.

Friday, July 3, 2015

3 Pack Unisex Pacifier Clips #savvybaby

I have found that I love Pacifier clips for more then just pacifiers. I got mine from SavvyBaby and I just love them. They work with the pacifiers I am ready have as well as some of this toys.

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Banana Toothbrush #review great for any teething baby #Bananatoothbrush

At what age should you start brushing your babies teeth? Maybe when they have teeth? But what about the gums? Most babies start getting solids even before they have teeth. I think it is never to early to start brushing the gums. But you always want to use something soft and make it fun for baby. So how about this really cute banana brush?

Saturday, June 20, 2015

National Potty Training Awareness Month #giveaway

We're celebrating National Potty Training Awareness Month in June with a fun Potty Party Caption This Contest co-hosted by pee-kaboo potty, BabyBjörn, Rockin' Green, and PeapodMats! What better way to help out parents through the potty training experience? We have some amazing prizes for you to check out and you can enter the contest by submitting your caption to the photo down below!
  • ONE LUCKY WINNER will receive all the prizes!
  • Open to U.S. residents only, ages 18 years or older.
  • Everyone who enters the giveaway will receive something special after the giveaway as a thank you.
  • The giveaway will run through June 30th, 11:59 PM, EDT.
  • Entering is easy and can be done below via the Rafflecopter BELOW.
Below the entry widget are all the prizes! Check them out! We also encourage you to check out our sponsors who have amazing blogs you should follow.

Contest Photo:

peekaboo potty - giveaway SHARE
Submit your creative caption for this photo in the Rafflecopter below for your chance to win big!

REMEMBER….the more points you earn the better chance you have to win!

Please share with friends and family and good luck!

Scroll below the entry form to get more info on our wonderful sponsors and prizes!

Friday, June 19, 2015

Earth Mama Angel MilkMaid tea and Natural Nipple Butter review and #giveaway 7/3

When I had my first son I had a ton of problems with my milk supply. Little did I know then it was thyroid problem. But I had to think of something to help boost my supply that way I would not have to supplement with formula. That was when I won my first giveaway... and it so happened to be Earth Mama Angel Baby and the MilkMaid Tea. So I looked more into what/who EMAB was and I found some great things!

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Blue baby car seat cover from bonfide #babycarseatcovers

I love car seat cover, they really are good just about any time of the year. It is going to be 113' all week so whenever we go out I want to make sure my little boy is covered and not getting beat by the sun. And during the winter time its a good way to keep the baby warm. I love the car seat cover from bonafide baby oh and it also come with a stroller clip (to hang your diaper bag on).

Monday, June 15, 2015

Oh Baby giveaway hop, win a Blooming Bath #ohBABYGiveaway

Welcome to the oh BABY Giveaway Hop, hosted by Viva Veltoro and Lindsey Blogs. We're joining a number of other bloggers to celebrate the sweetest of deliveries... precious babies! Be sure to hop around to all the great giveaways AND don't miss the AMAZING Grand Prize of a Thule Urban Glide or Urban Glide 2 worth up to $649! Enter to win one of these amazing strollers at Viva Veltoro or Lindsey Blogs!

Make sure you also head over and enter to win the grand prize

Entry-Form

Don't forget to hop to other pages and win more stuff!





So Easy Being Green, Viva Veltoro, and the oh BABY participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Save money and enter to win, baby formula, puffs, purees and more


Times are hard for everyone. Lets just face that here and now, we all look for the deal/coupsons/saving that we can get, we all want to save some money. But it becomes hard to do that for kids and their foods. Don't even get me starting on how much baby formula is! I think that was a BIG reason why we decided to breastfeed. ITS CHEAP! But how can you save money? Well here is some great info from Perrigo Nutritionals that might just help you find ways to save.


About Perrigo Nutritionals
·         Many moms are not aware that they can save up to 50 percent on infant formula by choosing a store brand over a national brand
·         Store Brand Formula is nutritionally comparable to the national brands, yet are typically up to half the price, and can save you about $600 a year
·         Perrigo Nutritionals is the largest supplier of Store Brand Infant Formula and nutrition products in the world and one of only four companies recognized by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for meeting the strict FDA requirements for safety, nutrition and quality for infant formula-manufacturing in the United States
·         Same standards and expertise used to develop infant formula applied to toddler foods
·         Toddler foods are appropriately developed for variety of stages of growth and motor skills with quality, nutritional ingredients to create foundation of good nutrition

I am no expert when it comes to formula, so I am glad I can share this with my readers who do formula feed. I hope this gives you some ideas on how to save. While I have not used Formula my sister in law did/does. I got to her to the the store brand formula and her daughter took it fine with no problems. She said she would start looking into buying it becasue it is cheaper. 

Monday, November 11, 2013

RSV, how to protect your little ones #RSVAwareness

“I participated in a campaign on behalf of Mom Central Consulting #MC for MedImmune. I received a promotional item as a thank you for participating.”

I still remember it like it was yesterday. I was a first time mom of a little baby boy, he was going to be three months in four days. He woke every two seconds having a hard time breathing. I tried to suck his nose out with the nose sucky thing (that what we call that blue nose ball thing) with nothing coming out. I was up all night with him that night making sure that he could breath. The next morning he started to have a small cough. I was so lost as what to do and what was wrong with him. Part of me did not want to take him to the hospital because he had already spent a week (the first week he was born) in there. I also felt like there where going to blow me off.

When Aiden was born

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design (© Copyright 2011)