Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Review. Show all posts

Monday, October 5, 2015

Cherry Chocolate Almond Nutrition Bar

Well I have mixed feelings about this one. The Cherry Chocolate Almond Nutrition Bar. This is only because I don't care for cherry. However my son liked it. This was a great treat for him after school. 


 I tried it and I don't care for it. But again that is because I don't like cherries. However I did taste it, and it did have a hint of almonds but it tasted more like chocolate and cherries.

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Get your hands on some Gourmet Gifters

Butter Toffee Peanuts Need I say much more. Oh they are so good and yummy. The ingredients are simple to its just peanuts, sugar, honey, peanut and/or cottonseed oil, corn syrup, sea salt, fructose, cornstarch, xanthan gum. Ok I have to say I am bad and let my kids get at it before I could take a ton of pictures. But it was just so good! They are crunchy and sweet and mmmmm yummmm.

No-Tie Elastic Shoelaces #giveaway

My workouts have been going great I went from 167 to 159.... on most good days. I say that because I have bad days where I eat to much and gain a few lbs. I have round that I have a love for running, or walk running. But my shoes laces always slow me down. I find that I have to stop every so often and make sure that they are still tight enough. It was no big deal, until I got this No-Tie Elastic Shoelaces.

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Wool Dryer Balls

I have been using dryer balls for years now. I have tried my hand at making my own and even used pre made ones. My favorite so far are Vita's Wool dryer Balls from Amazon (because I swear everything I own comes from Amazon, oh the joys of living in a small town.) They are about the size of a soft ball.


Wednesday, September 23, 2015

100 Pokemon cards great for 2015 Holiday Gift guide

OK I had to add this to my holiday gift guide because my son love pokemon cards so much. I am going to show you a video and don't worry I was trying to park when I did it. I was not driving everywhere a videoing my kid...

Linkyo Kitchen Knife Sharpener - 3 Stage

I have a knife that Ryan and I use almost everything we are cooking. However after 2 almost 3 years its not as sharp as it used to be. So I was looking into buying him a new one for Christmas. But then I was offered to try a knife sharpener. So why not give it a world. Well Ryan did at first and he hated it. It did it just like they said and hated it. So I gave it a bad review..... But here is the thing. The company saw my review and gave me call! I was surprised most of the time they don't care. So I loved that they did that right off the bat. They asked me what had happened and what they could do to fix it. They then sent me a video showing how it works and some tips.

Monday, September 21, 2015

Get your cloth diapering on with Fuzzibunz #giveaway

Cloth diapering has been odd for me. Not that it has been hard, in fact there are a few companies out there who really go out of their way to help make it easy. I have found that I like pocket diapers the best. Pocket diapers are where there is a little pocket in the back and/or some times the front for you to put the insert in. What is a insert? An insert is what you put in the middle of the diaper to help adsorb more pee. As you can see from this picture the long cloth that is in the middle is an insert. 

Sunday, September 20, 2015

How to swaddle a baby with a muslin blanket

Muslin swaddler blankets are great. I used them when Chris was tiny and he still loves them now. I wanted to show you use a Savvy Baby Swaddler to swaddle a baby. Not only are they good for to swaddle, you can lay them on the floor for a clean spot for baby to have tummy time. Toddlers love them too!

Friday, September 18, 2015

Callus Remover by Naturalico

Summer time is hard on my feet, wearing flip flops and running around barefoot did a number on my feet. So to knock out the rough spots I gave the rechargeable callus remover by Naturalico a try.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Ring Sling baby carrier

I have had my far share of baby carries before and there are a few that I like. I love the ones that have lots of back support. With having a big baby he can sure make my back hurt. But I can say that I have never using a ring sling before. The different is that a ring sing goes over one shoulder not both. You would think that this would really hurt your back, well not as much as I thought. If anything it did hurt my shoulder a little. But remember I have never used a ring sling before.

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

CUBEziez Giveaway 2 winners


 My kids a a ton of stuff animals. And while each one is fun and new, one of their favorites are the cube ones we got from Cubeziez. They are really cute stuffed animals that are in the shape of a cube.... get it CUBEziez! Ha I love the name. Anyhow I let my boys pick out what ones they want. There are a total of 7 cubeziez and as you can see from the picture they stack on each other. This is great for a few reason let me enplane:
  • Great for kid motor skills, learning how to stack things
  • Easy to put away and does not take up a ton of space
  • They teach kids to build things
  • Helps them become creative

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Zim's Cold Sore Kit review and giveaway


My husband has always battled with cold sores. No matter what he tried they come back. He had a chance to try Zim's Cold Sore treatment. Not only did it heal his cold sore, it comes with a lip balm to use every day to help prevent new cold sores. The ointment helped heal the sore faster, every day he uses the lip balm and has no new cold sores appear. He told me to make sure we always had an extra pack because he has never had anything make his cold sores heal or feel better as fast as this. Bellow more info about the Cold Sore kit. Make sure to enter bellow for a chance to win a kit for yourself.


ApparelnBags

As a busy mom I don't always have time to go shopping for myself. It's next to impossible to get out of the house, pick out stuff I like and actually try it on with a two year old. Yes I am that lady chasing my two year old down the hall of the dressing room in my underwear because he slipped under the door. So I love to shop online, I was happy to find ApparelnBags. What I love about this store is they having clothing for the full family. Mom, Dad, Infant and big kids. Not only do they have lots of styles to choose from many items offer a volume discount. So you can stock up your favorite items for less. Have a family reunion coming up? Get creative with their screen printing or embroidery services. They also have hats and bags! 

Monday, September 14, 2015

OH my sweet Caramel Crispy Bar

 This post contains affiliate links and I may receive a small commission if clicked on and a purchase is made. 
OH my love, oh my taste buds, oh my oh my oh my.... Whatever you do do not I repeat do NOT eat this bar.... leave them all for me.... You will not be able to stop! Alright all joking and kidding aside I have never had a crispy treat as good as this one. This is Gourmet Gifter's Caramel Crispy. It is about the size of my hand first of all!

Trying for a baby? Conceive Plus® can Help! #tryingtoconceive

There is just so much pressure in TTC. First you have to worry about when you ovulate and when should you do IT. And if this is your first baby you have people always asking "is this the month" or "are you sick because your pregnant" or even "when are you going to have a baby". It can really be a hard stressful time. While I have been very lucky with my boys, I know people who have not had it easy. And its hard on them, its even harder to think about TTC and trying to keep it fun. That I have learned is the #1 think. Have fun and enjoy each other. It becomes harder on the couple if it seams like a chore.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Custom Leather Jewelry Review & Giveaway




Win your own custom item by Michelle and Rob!
I had one of these leather bracelets made and couldn't be happier with it. 
Need a special gift? What a jewelry item that is special just for you. This Etsy Shop is the place to go.
Below I will go over why I love my bracelet and how easy it was to order and get my one of a kind item. Michelle and Rob want to give you a chance to have one of their items too. So you can enter to win a $30 gift card for their Etsy Store.


Saturday, September 12, 2015

Babywearing with Haul'A Baby wrap.

I have always worn Chris, From the day he was born till now at two and half he loves going up. I enjoy the close bond we having not to mention the ease of hands free time. Dr. Sears has a great article that goes in depth about the benefits of babywearing. You can read it here. Some of the basics are, babies that are worn cry less, learn more and mothers are less stressed. Have a toddler and a newborn? you can wear your baby and still enjoy playing with your toddler. Need to fold laundry but the baby is teething and fussy, babywearing saves the day.


Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Kuuk Professional Stainless Steel Garlic Press

Do you like to cook? I like to cook but my kids don't like my cooking, so this review is more what my husband thinks of it. Most of the time when he cooks we use dry garlic. He would much rather use fresh garlic but does not want to chop it all up. We where in need of a garlic press. This is yet another great product from Kuuk. If you remember we got that meat thermometer that I love. Well now we got this really cool Professional Stainless Steel Garlic Press.



FSL Al13 Heavy Bass Earbuds

I love to go running....at the gym its it hot in AZ to run outside right now. And while I am running I love to use this app called zombie run. It is a great way to keep me going. So I need a good set of Earbuds. Most of the time I have ones that ether fall right out or just not fit. I got this set from FSL Al13 Heavy Bass Earbuds, and I have to say I like it. They fit my ear just right and don't fall out when I run.

The cord is nice and long, flat too. Each earbud says R or L... for right or left so I can't even mess that up! With the cord being flat I have had no problems with it getting tangled like some others I have had. I can also wear them in the sauna without getting to hot.

The sound is clear and good. I have never had really expense ones before so I can't really compare it with that. But I can hear my zombie run and music nice and clear. I use them almost every day that I am at the gym.




Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Tonight's Bedtime Story

Reading to Chris every day is so important to me. We make the time to read a book together at least three times a day. But my favorite time to read is after his bad as he is getting tucked into bed. Our bedtime story is when we bring out a new book. Tonight's story is The Picky Little Witch published by Pelican Publishing. I have fallen in love with Pelican Publishing because they value the importance of real books. A book you can sit down and cuddle with your child, letting them turn the pages, read along and be apart of reading the story. Tablets, e-readers and computers are great but  nothing replaces the joy of a real book. I love having a shelf full of books that Chris can go pick out his story and read alone or bring it to me for our special reading time. 

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design (© Copyright 2011)