Showing posts with label Fitness. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Fitness. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

What is going on with Kaite

About two years ago I got tired of people thinking I was pregnant. My baby was almost a year old and I looked like I was 6 months pregnant. I wanted to drop the weight. Well I got pregnant a few months later and put all that on hold. Now my baby is 6 months and I have three boys. I need the energy to keep up with them. Ok sure I have gained 35 lbs after having all three kids. And while I still my be smaller then other I still don't like where I am. So I was 165 a month ago...


Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Stretching at home

My best friend and I take an aerial yoga class. We love it, it is our weekly mommy break. The stretching and strength training always makes us feel better. But we wanted to find a way to do it at home. Hanging a yoga hammock was not a option. That is when I found the Dance Crazy Stretch Strap.

The photo on the left is using the stretch strap, the photo on the right is with the yoga hammock. As you can see the same pose can be done with the strap but does not limit us to only using the studio. The strap can be used at home or tossed in the diaper bag and taken to the park.



Thursday, July 23, 2015

Fitting in fitness #getripped

Well this week I have done much better at watching what I eat.... ok yesterday was bad.... really bad. But in my defense my mom was in heart surgery... She is ok and I will explain what she had later and it was not open heart surgery. I had two hot n spicys and 4 cake pop. The cake pops was because my kids did not want to eat their and I did not want to wast it. Yes I am sure that is one of out big problems as a mom, we eat out kids food they don't eat. I know I need to stop that. Anyhow I have not been able to get a gym member ship yet. With Noah being so small I don't want to call 48+ hours ahead of time to get him in. So I have been trying to do some workouts at home. If you remember I did a review on an app called Sworkit. They are my favorite so far. I also tried a new site Jarilove on-demand and they do have some great tips on there. Such as healthy recipes, fitness tips, what to eat before a workout and more.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Air Bar Exercises Blu-ray #review and #giveaway #abxdvd

I  have hit a point in my life where I look at myself and think, I need to work out. For a few reasons, one is I have three kids and I need to get my stamina up. Two is of course I want to lose some of the baby weight. So anything that can help get me moving is great. So I have ups and downs about this next review. It is the Air Bar Exercises. When you first look at this cover your like wow a workout with a bar, that's different. And then you look at the girl and think, yeah I can look like that if I try hard.

Thursday, June 11, 2015

5 minute workout with Sworkit app

I have been trying to go to the gym now that I have three kids. Lets face it my body is not where it used to be. But it is not just about losing the baby fat, its about becoming strong and having the stamina to keep up with my kids. So most of the time I end up doing a day or two of workouts on youtube and then I forget or get tired to just or not sure what they want me to do. Going to a Gym was not much of a choice for me. The days cares want you to call 48 ahead to make sure they have room for my little ones. I don't know about you but things for me change a lot over 48 hours. I want to workout now when I want to.

Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Then and Now, lose it weight lost

A little more then a year a go my husband decided that he was going to start losing weight. When he first told me this I was out of tow and kinda laughed at him. Not that I did not want him to do it but I have been trying for 5 year to get him to start eating right. So when I came home a week later and saw that he was eating right and working out I was proud of him. I wanted to also lose weight but I was pregnant. Then once I had Logan I was breastfeeding for a year and could not really cut out a lot of calories at that point. It was not until I was 13 months post baby that someone asked me the question that no one should ever ask......

"Are you pregnant?" I went home and cried my eyes out. Here is a picture of what I was wearing that day that she asked me.



After that night I had decided that 1. I am going to lose the weight, 2. I was going to stop breastfeeding (after all we hit the year mark) and 3. I would get off my birth control (because that make it hard to lose the weight too).

I downloaded this app called Lose It and I pulled out all of the workout videos I had and started eating right. After about a week I hit a wall. I had a hard time getting to the end of any work out and most days I just could not do some of the things they where asking me to do. I broke down, it was hard not seeing myself lose any weight yet and working my butt off. Then my friends told me about Zumba so I youtubed it and tried a few. It looked funny seeing this white girl with no more rhythm trying to shake her thing! But it was fun so I kept doing it.

After about 2 weeks I could tell I was eating less and I thought about what I was eating before I ate it. So at the end of week 3 we where getting ready to pack the house up. At that point I saw the shirt I wore when that girl asked me if I was pregnant. I wanted so bad to burn that shirt, but I put it on instead, this time new tear came to my eyes. For the first time in 3 weeks I could see how a chance I was making.



It has been about 2 weeks of not doing anything not even eating right. I can tell you that it felt good to get some good cardio back in today but the eating part is hard again.

All I can say to you is if you think you can't you can't, if you think it is hard it is but you can do it. I am doing so good and I am going to get that last 20lbs off before summer.
heath

Sunday, November 3, 2013

BreakPal review and giveaway

Sometimes I feel like I am a bump on the log. I sit on the couch, watch the kids and blog. I always want to lose weight but I am not doing anything that helps me. Most days I don't feel very movated to get up and do anything. I just feel like with all the cleaning I do I don't want to even think about workingout. I needed something to get me up and moving, even if it is just a little every hour so do. BreakPal has helped me do that. BreakPal is an app you can use on your computer or you iPhone/iPad that shows you little workout you can do.... at work. Ever sit at a computer desk to long? Your back start to hurts, your neck and all you can think about is getting up and stretch? I know I do.

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Knocked up to knocked out workout DVD review

Ok so I have been really really lazy with my working out as of late. I have been dealing with lots of stress, health problems and personal problems. And let's face it when you have a lot of stress on your plate the last thing you are thinking about is working out. With that being said I did get a great at home work out DVD that I started to.... Well watch but not really work out to yet. I know I know yell at me now! But I told myself that as of tomorrow morning no matter how I feel I will feel so much better if I work out just a little.

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

My weight loss journey week 1

So are you know I have not "done" a whole lot this week do to packing... or have I. After I went back and looked at the week. I cut out sodas, had my last candy bar on Wednesday, walked the mall on Monday and walked Elitch Gardens on Tuesday. I felt really good Tuesday night when we got home. I was able to get out of the house and walk. I never knew how much I really enjoy walking. So while I have not done anything "BIG" I have done a lot of little things. That is where you should start. Small and then go big. I am also drinking a lot more water now. Most people (like my husband) say they lost about 10 lbs in the first month of just cutting out soda! While I am not a big soda drinker I still like my Coke every now and then. Well it is almost the end of the first week and I feel like I have a little more energy and I know I can do it!

Saturday, June 1, 2013

My weight loss journey

I remember the good old days when I was happy about my weight. But once you have kids lets face it our bodies are not quite the same. Based on this site, "Calculate Your Body Mass Index" I am right on the borderline of being over weight. (by like .5 points away not much) But even if I was not "overweight" I am still not happy with where I am. Lets face it I have a mommy belly! We all get it but how do we get back down to the smaller size again. Right now I am about to tell you my height and weight (they are both really importation to keep in mind). Your height makes a different in what is considered normal or overweight or underweight. So I am 5'7" and on a good day 156. Now before I had kids I was 125. So while I only gained 31 lbs across two kids, its still just that mommy belly I want to... tighten for lack of a better word. I am about to show you three picture I am not every happy with. So brace yourself.....

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Introducing Ryan Smith...Katie's husband.

Hi guys. This is Ryan, Katie's husband.

I'm going to start writing posts tied to healthy but delicious cooking, and some fitness related things. Let me start by saying I don't want to detract from the main focus of this site. However, I know many of you would be interested in healthy recipes, and tips/guides for getting being more healthy.

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design (© Copyright 2011)