Showing posts with label Back to School. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Back to School. Show all posts

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Ultra-Clean Washable Markers, a moms best friend

With school starting up this week we had a whole list of things to buy. On this list where markers. Now Aiden is 4 going on 5. He is good with markers, but little brother Logan who is two.... not so much. We have found crayons and makers all over the walls and floors before so we know we needing something that would be easy to wash off. Luckily Clayola knows this all to well. So they make some Ultra-Clean Washable Markers for moms with kids like mine! So when I got the markers in I was thinking how am I going to test this....? Do I want to tell my son that he can color on the walls just this one time? Or do I just color on the wall myself while he was sleeping and get it cleaned before he wakes up?

Monday, June 15, 2015

1st Annual Back to School Giveaway Hop

Hosted by: Karen’s Got Mail
When: August 29th – September 12th
Sign-ups close: August 24th
1st Annual Back to School Giveaway Hop Details -
  • This event will run from August 29th – September 12th.
  • To participate in this event, your blog must have a giveaway prize worth $25 minimum (per winner).
  • This is a back to school giveaway event so all prize items must fit that theme and have a $25 value.
  • It is the responsibility of each participating blogger to obtain his/her own prize.
  • The linky must be posted in your giveaway.

To sign up for this FREE event, please use the linky below.
You can also join my Facebook group for future events.

Friday, August 16, 2013

Plum Kids

I have 2 picky eaters and so I'm always looking for good snacks to give them. Plum Organics offers products for Babies, Toddlers, and Kids. The products are great for in lunchboxes or on the go snacking.

Fruit and Veggie Pouches that my kids love
One of the products that I really love is the Fruit and Veggie Mashups. So far my kids have tried the Blueberry Blitz which is blueberries, apples, and carrots. Neither one of my kids eat vegetables so when I can get them to eat something that has Veggies in it, I'm happy.   

INGREDIENTS: ORGANIC APPLE PUREE, ORGANIC BLUEBERRY PUREE, ORGANIC CARROT PUREE, ORGANIC PURPLE CARROT JUICE CONCENTRATE, ORGANIC LEMON JUICE CONCENTRATE.   The ingredient list is simple and one I can easily understand.

This product features:
  • No artificial ingredients
  • Made with 100% real organic fruit
  • Convenient, resealable & portable pouch for on-the-go eating
  • 100% BPA-free packaging & recyclable cap
 My 5 year old and 3 year old love these and could eat 3-4 in a setting if I'd let them. These work great in my daughters lunches and she doesn't have to worry about it spilling all over her lunchbox. I can't wait to try the other flavors which include: Carroty Chop, and Beetbox Berry. In addition they have just fruit mashups, or greek yogurt mashups in a a variety of flavors.  

 
We were also sent some Slam Dunx to try. They are dipable vanilla wheat sticks served along side a cream, fruit based dip. Varieties include Strawberry Peanut Butter, Very Berry Carrot, and Vanilla Coconut. Unfortunately my picky eaters were hesitant to try this product. They tried the stick part and said it tasted similar to an animal cracker. They were hesitant with the dip.  I'm confident if my kids would actually try the dip, they'd like it. If I only knew how to convince a 3 year old and 5 year old to try it. That said, I tried both the sticks and dip and they tasted good. Again it is portable for lunches or snacks on the go. 100 calories per pack and no artifical flavors. 


I was also sent Fruit & Veggie Shredz. This is a line of fruit & veggie snacks that kids can twist tie, and twirl. My daughter doesn't like fruit snacks so again she didn't want to try it. My son does like fruit snacks so these were perfect for him. The shape is a little different as these are long thin strands instead of shapes like other fruit snacks. These are also free from artificial flavors, and high fructose corn syrup. Flavors include: rooty blues (blueberries and carrots), super apple (apple and kale). They are also available in fruit only flavors.  I like how these are better for my kids then regular fruit snacks.

My kids loved the pouches the best, but all of these products are delicious. 

Enter our back to school giveaway for your chance to win $15 worth of Plum Organics products.   What Plum Organics product do you like best?

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Carson Dellosa learning products

Carson Dellosa is an amazing company that offers educational products for teachers and parents. I was able to review several items for my 1st grade daughter, and 3 year old son.
 
Thinking Kids' Math Easy Grip Pegs & Pegboard Manipulative
Building a Tower with the pegs

Rock N Learn Money and Making Change

My daughter has several Rock N Learn videos. She loves them all and so does her little brother. So when I thought about back to school, I wanted to work with Rock N Learn again.

My daughter is just starting 1st grade. She has been made great improvements in Reading so this time we decided to choose a Math video. We choose Money and Making Change. She picked this one because she likes Money. I picked it because I knew she doesn't know the names and values of all the different coins.


Eco Ditty

Emarose takes her lunch to school everyday. Both of my kids also take snacks with them when we go places. So I was happy to review a snack ditty from Ecoditty.


Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Outdoors R Us Thermos

Last school year I worked with Outdoors R Us and reviewed a Tinkerbell thermos bottle. The bottle has seen much use in the past year and I decided I wanted to work with Outdoors R Us again this school year.

Thomas the Train


Fun Bites Triangle

Last year I reviewed the Funbites cube and heart cutters. So when I heard that they had a new design out I was excited to try it.


Buy Green Klean Kanteen Bottle

I received a Klean Kanteen Wide Insulated bottle from Buy Green for review purposes. I am seriously in love with this bottle.

Sunday, August 4, 2013

Back To School Giveaway #off2school


Welcome to the "Off To School We Go" Giveaway Hop hosted by Mommy's Favorite Things and Mama's Baby Cupcakes
This hop is focused on items you'd want/need to send your child(ren) off for another year of learning!! After visiting my giveaway, make sure you use the linky below to take a look at the other bloggers and see what they have to offer! Each blog has a minimum prize package of $25 per winner.
 
We have some awesome prizes as part of this back to school event. Enter to win We are offering one lucky winner the following items:
Funbites Triangle sandwich cutter. Read review.

Friday, August 3, 2012

Back to School: Happy Family

As a parent I like to feed my kids the best. Whether you have a baby or a toddler you will love Happy Family organic superfoods.

Happy Family has a variety of foods to choose from including: cereal, munchies, pouches, yogis, puffs, toddler meal bowls, happy babies- frozen, happy bites- frozen, and happy times. These products are 100% organic. Happy Family uses prebiotics, probiotics, dha, choline, and salba which add to the nutritional value of the product. The company is allergy friendly and donates to project peanut butter to help feed malnourished children.
Happy Times Sunflower butter and berry jam bites

Back to School: Childup

I feel that learning is important for every child no matter what their age. I love finding items that help me to encourage learning in a fun way. I found Childup which offers early learning game cards, early learning apps and more.

I received a set of early learning math game cards which includes game #1 (1-10) and game #2 (1-20) to use with my kids.

Jerom using Childup cards

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Back to School: SqueeZurts

My daughter and son both love foods that they can squeeze. They call them "Squeezies". However I can't afford to always buy them. She also loves the tubes of yogurt but those can get expensive and can have ingredients I don't want. I was super excited when I found SqueeZurts.
Squeeze bottle and 3 SqueeZurts tubes

Back to School: HairThingz

My daughter loves to look pretty. I wanted something that I could use in her hair that wouldn't hurt her and would be easy to get out. I found Hair Thingz.
I was sent the Sunburst pack to try. It includes 3 of each color. The colors in the sunburst pack include orange, red, yellow, and white.
Back view of my daughter wearing Hair Thingz in a Candy Cane Style

Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Back To School Blast Giveaway

back to school blast
Welcome to the Back To School Blast hosted by This Flourishing Life, Tailor Made Momma, and Generations Of Savings. This event features items for all of your back to school needs. Each blog participating is giving away a prize or prize pack with a minimum value of $25, and the hosts are giving away prize packs with a total value of $1000!

Here on Mummy Knows Reviews we are giving away the following items:
1. Squeezurts starter kit $19.95
2. Happy Family 5 free happy times product coupons. $25
3.RockNlearn dvd or cd $19.99
4. Childup teach your child to count cards 1-10, and 1-20 sets. $23.98
5. Emerson Lane originals  a personalized tote bag of choice + the file sent via email for reuse.  $25 value
6. HairThingz in your choice of color $5.99
Total value:  $119.91

Back to School: Emerson Lane Originals

As I was searching for back to school stuff. I decided I wanted some cute clothing for my daughter to start Kindergarten. I found Emerson Lane Originals Etsy Shop and wanted the Kindergarten rocks design.

Back to School: RockNLearn

One of my daughters favorite companies is RockNLearn. She loves receiving a video from them in the mail. Emarose loves the videos. I love that they are educational.
My daughter received the new Sight Words 2 DVD.

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design (© Copyright 2011)