Friday, August 31, 2012

My Halloween costume this year

This is a cute iron on pregnant skeleton I found from inspire your walls. This is a cute etsy store that specializes in wall art. But because last time I was pregnant I did a pumpkin belly I wanted to do something different. I just love this idea!


Finding Nemo in 3D

That's right, Finding Nemo is coming back to the big screen but in 3D this time! September 14, 2012 is just around the corner so make sure you save the date! 

Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Don't be scared its just Halloween

So I found this on pinterest and I love the blogger that did it. Its a great way to show kids that Halloween does not always have to be scary. It can be fun and cute too. If you want to know more about how she did this then just click HERE

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Like to be a blogger here? Find out how

Mummy Knows Reviews is looking for another co writer. We are trying to branch out a little and get into the world of cooking, couponing, homeschooling, or anything new you think you can bring to the table. If you would like to join us or even just do a guest post every now and then, here is what I would like you to do. First write me a 250 word (more or less) post about what your going to talk about and then send me an email. I will then read each one and pick one, maybe two people to join us here. So send me an email between now and September 4. Thank you all in advance! Mummyreviews @ gmail.com

Halloween, bones to eat

I don't know about you but August went by so fast! Last year I don't think I posted a lot of things about Halloween so this year I am really going to go out of my way and show you all some cool things. You can never start getting your Halloween stuff to early! So I will be posting things that I found from Etsy, and pinterest. Lets start with something yummy...

Back to School Savings at Old Navy End 9/5



Guest Post: from Matt

As all parents know, the school year is right around the corner. Is your child prepared to start the school year in style? If not, stop by Old Navy for deals on the latest back to school fashion at unbeatable prices. This time of year can be very stressful for mothers out there, so make your back to school shopping easy at Old Navy, they have all the trendy clothes to send your child back to school in style.
In honor of the upcoming school year, Old Navy is holding a uniform sale. Why not? Back to school season is the second largest shopping season, just behind the Black Friday rush that kicks off holiday gift buying. While your child may dread wearing one, Old Navy offers school uniforms in every color for the lowest price around. From toddlers to kids, you will be sure to find the perfect fit for your child. This is the most affordable option to send your child back to school in style, as all polo’s are under $10. But hurry in, the sale ends on September 5th!

Monday, August 27, 2012

Help a mother out

Hey all I am trying to get this product to review can you please like my comment so I can get you some great reviews out!
just like this post!!! If you could like this post too! Both Katie and Heather are trying to win a party. Maybe one of us will get lucky and can share it with you. As a bonus for your help you will get some extra entries into current giveaways. Thanks!

Ginny Marie Creations

My daughter needed a way to store her pencils and stuff at school. I wanted to find something that would be personalized and cute for her. Something with her name so that she would know which item was hers. I was happy to find Ginny Marie Creations. She sells coffee mugs, water bottles, tumblers, pencil pouches, clip boards, etc.

Ginny Marie Creations sent me a pencil bag to review. I choose to get an orange bag. I was also able to choose which style font I wanted and what color of font I wanted. I choose orange again because that is my daughters favorite color.
Orange bag with Emarose and Butterflies
When my daughter received this bag she had to get out her school stuff right away. She couldn't wait to put stuff in it. She had been using a pencil box, but she emptied that to use this pencil bag. She is way excited about it. She even said her teacher will be surprised that she has a pencil bag.
Bag with stuff in it.
The bag looks cute and the butterflies add a nice touch around her name. You can choose bag colors, and design. I love how many choices you have on this. Not only is the bag cute, but it easily holds her stuff. The bag seems to be of a quality material too. The zipper on the bag is easy to use. Plus it has binder holes so you could place it in a binder.

Be sure to follow on Etsy and on facebook. Don't forget to enter the blogorama back to school giveaway for your chance to win.

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Reading Kingdom

 Emarose is just starting kindergarten. She loves books but doesn't yet know how to read. I found a company called Reading Kingdom. Reading kingdom is a fun online program that teaches 4-10 year olds how to read and write to a third grade level.

Brain Quest

I love to find companies that allows my children to learn while having fun. Brain Quest is a company that sells educational products that challenge kids on the stuff they need to know when they need to know it.

I was sent a kindergarten pack to use with my daughter. This pack includes 2 decks of cards with 300 questions and answers.

31

As a mom, I wish I was more organized. I hate how everything seems to get put wherever is convenient at the moment. This leads to piles of papers, kids toys, and other stuff lying around. Not only does it make everything look messy, but it also makes it hard to find the items I need. Thankfully Ami from thirty one helped me get a little more organized.

Ami has been working with 31 for 2 years and is currently a director. She does home parties where hostess can earn free products. She also does online catalog parties, fundraiser's, and vendor events. Another perk is that you don't have to be in the same state as Ami to be a hostess. Grab your girlfriends and host a 31 party for your chance to get some awesome products at a fraction of their cost.

I was sent an All in One Organizer in Black Parisian Pop.  This bag measures approx: 8”H x 12”W x 6.5”D.
All in One Orginazer filled with school supplies- notebooks, folders, etc

Eco Ditty

I love finding products that I can reuse for lunches. I found Eco Ditty. This company was started because their daughter was allergic to pvc plastic. They wanted to rid their home environment of toxins and discovered that storage and transport of food would be a problem. They developed Eco Ditty which is for kids of all ages.

I was sent a snack ditty in fields of pink. This bag measures 6 x 4 inches and is perfect for a variety of snacks. It can accommodate trail mixes, fruit slices, and all your food items.

Say Please

How do you make lunches special for your kids? Say please has notes that you can use to make lunches extra special for your kids, spouse, etc.

I was sent Lunchbox Love for Kids, Vols. 33-40 set.  The set includes 8 volumes of cards.
Card Set

Big Fish Games, Plants Vs. Zombies +Giveaway

Look out the zombies are coming! Quick save your house, plant some sun flowers and peashooters and get the zombies! Plants vs. Zombies!

I just love this game from Big Fish Games, its simple yet hard. It starts you off real easy so you can learn how to play. You also start off with just one row that the zombies comes down. You need to plant sunflowers, they are money souse. They will give you sun which you can use to buy peashooters and other plants to stop the zombies from coming.

Gutzy Gear

Do you have a child going to school? I've found a product that allows your child to decorate their backpack straps. Gutzy Gear is a new way to accessorize with cool looking removable patches.
Straps and some of the Gutzy Patches

Maternity Monday, 24 weeks


How your baby's growing: 24 weeks
Your baby's growing steadily, having gained about 4 ounces since last week. That puts him at just over a pound. Since he's almost a foot long (about the size of a ear of CORN), he cuts a pretty lean figure at this point, but his body is filling out proportionally and he'll soon start to plump up. His brain is also growing quickly now, and his taste buds are continuing to develop. His lungs are developing "branches" of the respiratory "tree" as well as cells that produce surfactant, a substance that will help his air sacs inflate once he hits the outside world. His skin is still thin and translucent, but that will start to change soon.



Thursday, August 23, 2012

Laptop Lunches

As you all know my now my daughter just started Kindergarten. She brings her lunch to school everyday so I needed to find a lunch box for my daughters lunches. Thankfully I found Laptop Lunches. Laptop lunches sells bento boxes, carriers, drink bottles, lunch jars, ice packs, napkins, and more.

I chose to get the Bento Lunch Box Purple Party.
Closed lunch box

Reuseit.com Lunch Boxes Review

With my daughter starting kindergarten this year I was on a mission to find quality lunch boxes. I came across Reuseit.com. This is a wonderful shop that sells a wide variety of reusable items from bags, bottle, lunch, household items and beyond.

I choose to review the Laptop Lunch Dual Compartment Bento Tote. Since my daughter already owned a Bento Lunch box, I knew this would be the perfect compainion.
Plum Blossom Bag

Boxwave.com Ipad Case

I received an ipad a few months ago as a present. It is used on a daily basis. I take it along with me to church and sometimes other places. I wanted to find a case to protect it. I found a wonderful company called Boxwave. Boxwave has products for your ipad, smartphones, tablets, ereaders, cameras, etc. They sell quite the variety of products at an affordable price.

I love the customer service that this company offers. I wasn't sure which case I wanted to get. They asked me some questions regarding my iPad usage and how I'd be using the case. Then they offered me some selections. They also were quick to answer any questions that I had.

I chose the Smart ComfortView iPad 3 case. I received it in black, but it also comes in brown or white.

Wednesday, August 22, 2012

outdoors r us

Emarose started Kindergarten on Aug. 8th. I wanted to find her a nice water bottle for school. I looked and I found Outdoors R Us. I was pleased to find that they offered a variety of kids thermos bottles and food containers. They also sell drinking bottles, water bottles, and coffee mugs/tumblers.

I tried to have my daughter help me pick out the Thermos she got. They have Princesses, Mickey, Cars, Hello Kitty, Etc. My daughter had a hard time deciding. We ended up choosing the Tinkerbell thermos.
Tinkerbell thermos bottle

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

Brylane Home

A few weeks ago my in-laws bought my daughter a new bed. They bought her a twin bed that has drawers underneath and even a spot where she can hide. She loves it. However, we didn't have any twin bedding. So off I searched. I found Brylane Home.
Brylane Home has a wide assortment of products including stuff for the kitchen, bath, bedding, outdoors, storage, furniture, etc. I choose to get my daughter the Ashley 10 piece comforter set.
Butterfly Bedding

Snack Taxi

My daughter started Kindergarten this year. I have a picky eater so school starting meant I'd be sending in school lunches. I wanted to find products I could use and reuse. I also wanted to get away from using a ton of plastic baggies. I found Snack Taxi.
Bite Me Snack Bag

Teach My

I'm a mom of 2 kids and a preschool teacher. I value education and I am constantly looking for ways to incorporate learning into my kid's daily routine. I found a wonderful company called Teach My

Teach My is a company that realizes that parents are important teachers in a child's life. When  the founder, Christy, couldn't find kits that had all the tools she needed to teach her child she decided to create one. Teach my has 3 different all in one kits including: Teach My Baby 6-18 months, Teach My Toddler 18 months-3 years, and Teach My Preschooler 3 years-6 years. You can also buy parts of the kits separately or a kit on the Solar System. They have both a USA and Canada version too which is perfect for those slight differences.
 Toddler Kit in Storage Case

Monday, August 20, 2012

My new favorite, Neuma Renew Shampoo Conditioner

Ok so I got the chance to review Neuma shampoo and conditioner, and after the first day I was in love. I love the smell of it, it smells like a candy cane (so great for Christmas presents). But it also left your scalp feeling like it had never been cleaned before.




Maternity Monday 23 weeks


How your baby's growing: 23 weeks

Turn on the radio and sway to the music. With her sense of movement well developed by now, your baby can feel you dance. And now that she's more than 11 inches long and weighs just over a pound (about as much as a large mango), you may be able to see her squirm underneath your clothes. Blood vessels in her lungs are developing to prepare for breathing, and the sounds that your baby's increasingly keen ears pick up are preparing her for entry into the outside world. Loud noises that become familiar now — such as your dog barking or the roar of the vacuum cleaner — probably won't faze her when she hears them outside the womb.

Blogorama Bonanza Back To School Event

Welcome to the Blogorama Bonanza Back 2 School Event 2012.  It's hosted by Jyla's Three Of Us Giveaway, Ice Fairys Treasure ChestMommies Point of View. Thanks to the sponsors for providing awesome products for this prize package giveaway.  Be sure to visit each blog from the linky below and enter for your chance to win more great prizes! This event will close on August 28, at 11:59 PM EST Time.


   

Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Get ready for Kindergarten with Rock N Learn

As many of you know I love finding educational videos for my kids. I like to know that when they are watching shows that they are still learning. I love Rock N Learn. They have a wide variety of educational videos and apps that are good for ages 2- 10+.

Blog events coming up

As most of you know we here at Mummy Knows Reviews love to not only tell you about great companies and products but we also join in on a lot of blog events. Well here are just two blog event that Mummy Knows Reviews will be hosting: Aiden's Birthday Bash and Stork Arriving. If you loved Jermon's Birthday Bash but did not win, come back November 24 and try to win some more great products for toddlers. Then in December as most of you know we are expecting another little boy so we are going to be having a Stork Arriving event. This is a great way for all you soon to be new moms to find out about must have/need items for when baby comes. 

If you are a company that makes/sells anything that goes along with ether event please email me. I would love to work with you. We will also promote your company through facebook, twitter, newsletters, and/or another way that you desire. 
mummyreviews @gmail.com

Monday, August 13, 2012

I need to vent about military health care, and find out what wrong with my son

So Ryan was in the military for 10 years, and because of this for the last 5 year we have been "blessed" with health care. The reason why I say "blessed" is because nothing has ever been done to help us. Here is a little back dated info as to why I feel like venting today. So I have hashimoto's thyroiditis disease (its where you have both hypo- and hyper-thyroidism) and it took me 4 years to get it diagnosed. Not because its rare or its hard to find but because every time I went to a military dr (which is all you can do when you have military insurance) they thought that they could handle it instead of sending me to an endocrinologist. Unlike a PCM (normal every day dr) an endocrinologist works just with your endocrin ie your thyroid. 5 years later I am still not getting the help I need.

Maternity Monday 22 weeks


How your baby's growing: 22 weeks

At 11 inches (the length of a spaghetti squash) and almost 1 pound, your baby is starting to look like a miniature newborn. His lips, eyelids, and eyebrows are becoming more distinct, and he's even developing tiny tooth buds beneath his gums. His eyes have formed, but his irises (the colored part of the eye) still lack pigment. 


If you could see inside your womb, you'd be able to spot the fine hair (lanugo) that covers his body and the deep wrinkles on his skin, which he'll sport until he adds a padding of fat to fill them in. Inside his belly, his pancreas — essential for the production of some important hormones — is developing steadily

.

Friday, August 10, 2012

Veggie Tales The Penniless Princess giveaway ends 8/14


Big Idea Entertainment did it again! Their newest DVD VeggieTales The Penniless Princess- God's Little Girl is coming August 14th!  In this Veggie-version of the children’s book A Little Princess, by Frances Hodgson Burnett, Larry the Cucumber stars as Captain Crew and helps to teach an important lesson about knowing your own true worth to his young daughter, Sarah, even if only through his spirit.

But when little Sarah who has everything she would want, takes a turns and goes from riches to rags. See her learn about the true worth of things and find out if she will have a change of heart.

Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: Description: \\usnyfile01.lbi.local\projects\Big Idea, Inc\Penniless Princess\Assets\Penniless_3D_LEFT_RGB.jpg

Need a reason to smile, get Dreyer's ice cream

So it looks like I posted the wrong thing. Do you remember a few days ago I was talking about how good Dreyer's ice cream is..... mmmm yeah I bet you want some right now. Well I got the Dreyer's Grand and the Slow Churned also that day. So I kinda did the wrong review but it works out because now you can know about both! So I also got rocky road, mmmmmm.

Hunger Games coming to DVD, and a party at Blockbusters



"May the odds be ever in your favor" 

THE HUNGER GAMES is available to own on DVD, Blu-Ray and Digital Download on Saturday, August 18 and Blockbuster is celebrating with a release party on August 17! You can also visit your local Blockbuster store right now to reserve your copy and you will get an exclusive poster! For more information follow this link: http://www.blockbuster.com/releaseparties. May the odds be ever in your favor..

Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Back To Preschool Giveaway

Photobucket
Back to school is right around the corner for many children. There is excitement in the air!
But this excitement can be lost on the younger child(ren) in the family. 
This Giveaway has been put together with those older toddlers and preschoolers in mind. 
Do you have a young child in your family who would like some great art supplies, games and an educational DVD? Would you like some learning activities to work on with your child? Well read on to see what you could win. 
Tots and Me along with my co-host Baby Costcutters and a bunch of great bloggers are excited to bring you this great giveaway.
First of all there are going to be 
5 winners!!
The Grand Prize Pack is worth $368 and includes all these great prizes:

Thanks Mama Giveaway ends 8-23

My son started Potty Training a few months ago. As a cloth diapering parent, I couldn't imagine buying disposable training pants. My mom bought my son some underwear but he was too small for them and they didn't contain any accidents. So off I searched for some cloth training pants. I found Thanks Mama.

Thanks Mama is family owned and operated natural baby store. They offer a great selection of cloth diapering products, potty training pants, swim diapers, natural baby care products, baby carriers, bibs, toys, nursery furniture and bedding, strollers and much more. They look for innovative products that are good for the baby and the environment and they never forget that most families are on a budget. That's why Thanks Mama offers the Lowest Prices, Free Shipping on orders over $60 within the USA, 90 days easy returns; Buy Safe Guarantee and Price Guarantee. Thanks Mama does ship worldwide!

Thanks Mama is dedicated to bringing you the best cloth diapers and trainers at the best value. They have bulk discounts and cloth diaper packages. New parent cloth diaper packages are available. These include a variety of types and brands. This is perfect for those new to cloth to get a feel for what they like. Thanks Mama has knowledgeable customer service staff that is available to answer any questions or concerns.

I was sent the Grovia My Choice trainer in Vanilla to test out on my son.
Front view of trainer

Sunday, August 5, 2012

Baby Babu Giveaway

As many of you know we have been working with a fairly new diaper company called Baby Babu.

If you are unfamiliar with the company be sure to read our diaper, wet bag, and diaper cover reviews.
This company is founded in Florida and just started out this year and offers a variety of diapers. This month they are offering our readers a chance to win a pocket diaper.
One of the many cute options they have
Be sure to like on facebook and enter below for your chance to win a  pocket diaper valued at $11.99

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, August 3, 2012

Back to School: Happy Family

As a parent I like to feed my kids the best. Whether you have a baby or a toddler you will love Happy Family organic superfoods.

Happy Family has a variety of foods to choose from including: cereal, munchies, pouches, yogis, puffs, toddler meal bowls, happy babies- frozen, happy bites- frozen, and happy times. These products are 100% organic. Happy Family uses prebiotics, probiotics, dha, choline, and salba which add to the nutritional value of the product. The company is allergy friendly and donates to project peanut butter to help feed malnourished children.
Happy Times Sunflower butter and berry jam bites

Back to School: Childup

I feel that learning is important for every child no matter what their age. I love finding items that help me to encourage learning in a fun way. I found Childup which offers early learning game cards, early learning apps and more.

I received a set of early learning math game cards which includes game #1 (1-10) and game #2 (1-20) to use with my kids.

Jerom using Childup cards

Wednesday, August 1, 2012

Back to School: SqueeZurts

My daughter and son both love foods that they can squeeze. They call them "Squeezies". However I can't afford to always buy them. She also loves the tubes of yogurt but those can get expensive and can have ingredients I don't want. I was super excited when I found SqueeZurts.
Squeeze bottle and 3 SqueeZurts tubes

Back to School: HairThingz

My daughter loves to look pretty. I wanted something that I could use in her hair that wouldn't hurt her and would be easy to get out. I found Hair Thingz.
I was sent the Sunburst pack to try. It includes 3 of each color. The colors in the sunburst pack include orange, red, yellow, and white.
Back view of my daughter wearing Hair Thingz in a Candy Cane Style

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design Studio (© Copyright 2011)