Wednesday, February 29, 2012

PrintRunner postcards giveaway 3/10

Most of you my not have heard of PrintRunner. What are they, and what do they do? Well PrintRunner is an online printing resource where you can everything from business cards to stickers. This is a great site for all you other bloggers or even you small business moms. With PrintRunner you can customize just about everything. If you are a business owner you should really check out their postcards printing. This would be a great way to let people know about your company or your blog! Not a blogger, don't own a business? Don't  worry you would use the postcards for birthday or  remember Mother's day is coming up!

Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Birthday Chronicle giveaway ends 3/12/2012


Do you or someone you know have a birthday coming up? Are you looking for something different and fun? How about a news pager that talks all about the day you/they where born? What was the weather like, who was in office, what was going on around the world and other fun facts.

Monday, February 27, 2012

What tablet to get?

So I'm wanting to get a tablet. I've been thinking an Ipad2. I like the idea of face time...yet I doubt I'd really use it much. We don't even have cell phones. However, the Ipad 2 is expensive. I'm also not sure what size to get. I mainly want it to connect to the internet- facebook, email, twitter. To store pictures on. Plus to read scriptures, other books, etc. I would love for it to be able to store recipes and use it as a cookbook instead of always having to print out recipes I want to try. I'd also like to use apps to play games for me and also for my 4 year old daughter. Better yet, if it will let me play videos from youtube or just videos of my kids. Also would love if it could connect to the t.v. and save me from having to buy cable or an antennae to watch t.v. What tablet do you have? Do you like it? I've heard rumors of an Ipad3 coming out, but don't know. What device has cheap apps available? I know you can get apps for free on amazon sometimes- but do those work with ipads? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Scandle candle review

I love candle, there is just something about them that make you so relaxed and calm. But how about a candle that you can burn and then use as a massage oil, sounds great right. Well thanks to Scandle candles you can do just that. All you have to do is light you candle and once the wax is melted to the edge, blow out the candle and pour the wax right onto the skin you want to rub down.

Thursday, February 23, 2012

Free Friday #giveaway link up

Guess what... Yep its time to start winning some great giveaways. So don't forget to add yours so I can enter.



Weekly Giveaway opportunity through Zenni Optical

So I just found out that I need glasses. While I have been looking all over for a good deal and a cute pair. I hate looking on line because you cant really see what they look like on you. But Zenni Optical now has a place where you can upload your photo and "try" on any pair of glasses! The best part is the prices are GREAT. I mean look at this cute one that you can get under $10!!!

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Daughter who won't take medicine

So my husband's been sick for a couple weeks now. On Tuesday he went to the doctor, and he has Strep Throat. I took Jerom to the Dr. Tuesday afternoon because he'd been fussy and having a runny nose. Turns out he has strep too. While at the Dr. they went ahead and tested Emarose and Me. Yep, the whole family is sick with strep throat! Jerom will take his medicine nicely, but Emarose our 4 year old wouldn't take it. We tried fighting her to force it down, but she put up such a fuss that none stayed down. Called Dr. office, and they said try mixing it with Chocolate syrup. So we tried that...still she wouldn't take it. I tried mixing it with Chocolate syrup and a little milk but still no luck. Finally we've been able to get her to drink the medicine mixed with chocolate syrup by having her drink it with a straw. It still takes about 10 min. though but at least she has taken her medicine yesterday and today. She gets something sweet afterwords to help get rid of the medicine taste and she gets to put a sticker on a chart. If she takes her medicine (mixed with Chocolate) 2x/day for 10 days then we will take her to get some wall stickers to decorate her room. Anyone else have a child who won't take medicine? What do you do?

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Gust Post: Anusara Yoga: Seeing the Good in All

Yoga comes in many forms, but Anusara Yoga has a special focus: the heart. It’s a blend of relaxation and discipline that anyone can do – and since the gentle poses of Anusara can be done anywhere, it’s a great way for a stressed-out mom to take a breather in a busy day and focus on the good in everyone and everything around us.

Created by yoga master John Friend around yoga’s central philosophy that the divine is in all things, Anusara yoga is one of several hatha yoga systems practiced around the world. With three levels of poses based on a simple set of alignment principles, Anusara yoga combines relaxation with fierce focus. But unlike some other forms of yoga, it emphasizes creative freedom and individuality.

Sunday, February 19, 2012

NOVICA product review and giveaway $37.50 GC

 I just love giveaways don't you!? Here is a good one. You might not have heard of NOVICA before, I haven't. NOVICA works with National Geographic to give artisans around the world a place to provide us access to the worlds market. So what does that mean... It mean I got this KILLER shirt from Thailand.



Saturday, February 18, 2012

K5 Learning

I'm super excited to be trying out an educational program for my 4 year old daughter. The program is on the computer. K5 Learning has an online reading and math program for kindergarten to grade 5 students. I've been given a 6 week free trial to test and write a review of their program. Although my daughter is only 4 and not yet in school. I can't wait to see how she does with this. She loves to read books with me. She also enjoys counting, sorting, etc. I love that this is educational. I can't wait to review the program.

Friday, February 17, 2012

Gender parties for babies

Are you pregnant? Are you thinking of a good way to tell people if you are having a girl or boy? Well I saw this awhile back and I want to do it when I get pregnant! When you go to get your ultrasound done, ask the teach no to tell you what you are having. Have them put it in a envelope, take it to a baker (or a family member if you don't like the idea of someone else know what you are having before you). Then ask them to make you a cake with a pink middle if its a girl or blue for boy!

New Blogger


Hi everyone,
My name is Heather Stewart and I'm a new blogger. I'm going to be helping Katie out with some posts on this blog. I am married to Katie's brother so that makes Katie my sister-in-law.
I'm a mother of 2 kids. I have a girl who is 4 named Emarose. I have a 19 month old boy named Jerom. I cloth diaper Jerom, and I still breastfeed Jerom. I would love to stay home all day with the kids, but unfortunately I have to work to help pay the bills. I work part-time at a college as a secretary. I spend most of my time either taking care of the kids, doing housework, or working. Sorry the picture is old. I apparently don't have any recent ones on my computer and we just moved a few weeks ago so finding them is next to impossible. The picture is from a little over a year ago.
I'm excited to be a part of this blog.

Thursday, February 16, 2012

Free Friday #giveaway link up

Its that time again! Feel free to post you giveaway ans enter to win some too!


Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Monday, February 13, 2012

Makobi Scribe Mother's Day Giveaway Event





It is a perfect time to find what gifts you would like to give to your mother. Makobi Scribe is proud to present Mother’s Day Gift Ideas Carnival Event from May 10 12:01 PM EST to May 18  at 12:01 PM EST and is accepting signups now.

Aiden's cardio echogram today

Hey all I just wanted to let you all know that I am going to be out for awhile today. Aiden was born with two little holes in his heart and while they are getting smaller we have to do a check up. I will come back later today and let you know how it goes. I am hopping they say that its fine and that the holes are ether not there are almost gone. Wish me luck!

UPDATE: Well it did not go 100% good or bad. He now only has one hole so that's good. However the other one however does not look any better. In fact he is going to have a procedure done. Just to make sure its not casing any problems. We are staying strong in this and hopping all goes well.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Look for sponsors for #clothdiapering

That's right now that Aiden is older and his poop is thicker I think I am going to break down and try cloth diapering. However I have two problems.... 1 I don't have any diapers yet and 2. I don't know anything about it yet. So far I have one great sponsor lined up to help me out but I am looking for more. So if you make or just sell cloth diapers and want me to review one, send me an email.

Mummyreviews (at) gmail.com

Free Friday #giveaway link up

Its FREE FRIDAY AGAIN come link up your giveaways


Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Have Eczema, try Neosporin Essentials, Review

Do you suffer from eczema? Your skin gets dry, red and really really REALLY itchy. This year has been the worse for me, dry itchy patchy that stay for days. The worse part is that nothing was helping with it. I have tried everything from oatmeal baths to lotions but nothing helped. I got really tired of trying new brands and paying an arm and a leg just to have them fail. So why not trust someone you already know that works great on skin. Neosporin! You already know they know how to heal cuts so why not eczema too?! Neosporin Essentials is a line made just for eczema.

Monday, February 6, 2012

Detoxing Blog event sponsor spot light: Fairhaven health DVD

Hey guys don't forget that come March, April and I are going to be hosting a Detoxing fertility blog event. During this event we are going to be talking about ways to help detox, eating right, and way to help you get pregnant. We are both hopping this is the year of babies! April is hopping to become pregnant with her first and I (Katie) with my second. We would like to give our first shout out to a great sponsor: Fairhaven Health.

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Ohh, Baby, Baby, Giveaway hop sign up

Ohh, Baby, Baby Giveaway Hop sponsored by The Shopping Duck is taking signups now. This blog hop event will take place from April 1, 2012 to April 15, 2012. Come join the fun!

This is a great event and I am hopping that I will be finding out that month that I will be pregnant!!!!

Thursday, February 2, 2012

Free Friday #giveaway link up



Its that time again, come link up your giveaways!!!

UPrinting Rolled Canvas printing giveaway (rafflecopter) 2/13

Its giveaway time. This time it's from UPrinting. Uprinting always has great products from business cards to calendars. And thanks to them they are offering you one of my winners a free  Rolled Canvas Printing! This would be a great Mother day give!

 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design Studio (© Copyright 2011)