Wednesday, June 29, 2011

Shari Criso: VBAC

I know I posted this on All in One Mom.co but this is really important to me that you all hear about it:

Every week I love to get on and watch Shari Criso, so is a midwife a mother of two and owner of a great store called The Birth Boutique. And every week I have leaned something new about cloth diapering,  breastfeeding, new and great products and many more things. She has a show that you can go watch… LIVE every Tuesday night where you can ask her questions, get answers, meet other great moms out there, and even win prizes.

Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Wordless Wednesday, Happy birthday




Last week my two nephews had their birthdays (two days apart)
Randy-4 and Drake-2

Amy Adele Children's stationery note cards review

It seams like once you become pregnant you need cards for just about everything: baby shower, thank you cards, birthday cards, and the list goes on! Most of the time you find things that are the same old boring cards. Well thanks to Amy Adele you can now get hand-made, unique stationary, party invasions cards and even t-shirts.

Monday, June 27, 2011

TrueWomb swaddle reviews





Have you ever notice that once your baby is born the doctors swaddle your little one? It's a great way to clam your baby, and make them feel comfortable. Think about it they just spent the last 9 months in a warm small space. Swaddle can help clam a baby down or even help them sleep better. We swaddled Aiden all the time when he was first born. And let me tell you it was not easy as a first time mom trying to get the folds right. 

I could never get it to stay nice and tight. He would somehow kick his way out at the bottom. I really wish I had known about TrueWomb before he was born. 

Sunday, June 26, 2011

Babies do the funnest things

Aiden loves to look at himself in the mirror like most babies. Well today as I was putting on my makeup I sat him in front of my closet mirror. This way he is where I can see him but I can still get ready. So he found a friend.... and a red forehead!!


Thursday, June 23, 2011

7 month

I have to just give a little shout out to my baby boy who is 7 months today!

Giveaway Link up

Hi all,

NO RULES so please post your giveaways here!!!!


Wednesday, June 22, 2011

Hashimoto's disease

So some of you have read last week that I had hypothyroidism. I was surprised at how many of you have it to. Seams to be common with women. Well I TriCare (army) insurance and they make you go see their Dr. before you can go see a specialist. To make sure your not full of it lol. He thinks I have something called Hashimoto's disease. Which I love to say... ha she mo toe. In a nut shell its saying that I have both hypo and hyper thyroidism. 


Hashimoto’s disease is an autoimmune disorder, meaning the body’s immune system attacks its own healthy cells and tissues. In Hashimoto’s disease, the immune system makes antibodies that attack cells in the thyroid and interfere with their ability to produce thyroid hormone. Large numbers of white blood cells called lymphocytes accumulate in the thyroid. Lymphocytes make the antibodies that drive the autoimmune process.



Wordless Wednesday: Little Randy




















This is a really old photo of my nephew but I thought it was so cute that I had to share it. He will be turning 4 this week so Happy Birthday little Randy. (he was 2 at the time, I think here)

Monday, June 20, 2011

My new blog

So what do you all think of my new blog?!?!?! A mommys sweet blog design did a great job!! Thank you for all your hard work.

Saturday, June 18, 2011

I'm a Love Bug: coupon code

Most of you don't know but there are LOTS of babies in my family. Here let me show you a picture....


Father's day

I hope you all are having a great father's day weekend. This weekend is not my husbands first father's day. He already has two wonderful boy. He does not get to see them much cause they live with there mom on the other side of the country but he loves them very much. With that said it is how ever his first father's day with having a baby with me. So for father's day Aiden and I (well more like I) decided to do something kinda sweet.

Winners of the week

I have had two giveaways ends this week... so I decided to put them together here. So your winners for  Thermogenic postnatal and milkin cookies are.....

Friday, June 17, 2011

Baby food stage 3....?

He guys Katie here and I have a question for you all. Aiden will be 7 months next week and about a week ago he has decided he only longer want to eat his stage 2 baby food. He was a really good eater before a few days ago. But he will take his puffs....

 



Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Wordless Wednesday


Look what my sweet husband made me, before I woke up!!!

Mixbook Giveaway ends July 4

Hi everyone Katie here. Did anything big happen over the last month? Did you have a baby? Did you have a birthday? Did you take lots of pictures? Well I have a great way for you to put them altogether for you. With the help of a company called MixBook. They make really cute book, calendar and card. I was so excited to try this out but there was one BIG problem....

Banana Brush review and giveaway 6/30

HI all Katie here again. Well as you might know by now Aiden has his two bottom teeth in and is working on a few more. So I am always looking for great new teething product for him to chew on. However I have also been looking for a tooth brush so we can clean the gums and his two teeth. I have heard about a product called Baby Banana Brush and was really excited to try them out. So I entered some giveaways, and lost. But luckily for me the company was looking for someone to do a review on it. So I jumped on that one and got the brush I wanted!

Mobbed the TV show

So there is this great new TV show that is on Fox that I just HAVE to share with you. Its called Mobbed. Howie Mandel puts a hidden-camera spin on the "flash mob" concept. I really can't tell you more then that because you have to watch this. It WILL make you cry. Best 15 minutes of my life!!!

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Hypothyroidism and my struggle with it

Hi there every one I am going to take you on a trip of what hypothyroidism is and how I have been dealing with it and what is next to come. I have been diagnosed with hypothyroidism for over four years now.  When I first found out that I had it the Dr. really did not do much, did not tell me what is was or how bad it was. They just put me on some meds for a month and that was the end of it.  Lets start off with telling you what a thyroid is, where it is and what it does.


Luau games



Hey all Katie here. Did you get a chance to download that free Luau eBook yet? I hope so cause I am going to be talking to a little about some of the game you can buy with it. Like "Lei it on me."



And the Winner is......


And the winner is.......

Friday, June 10, 2011

Baby expo

So there are a lot of states that have baby expo but Arizona has not had one in years. I have been thinking about trying to do one. You know maybe something small in a park with some local stores and them work my way on trying to do a big one.


I would even like to work with a company that already does expo in different states. If anyone knows of someone I could talk to would you please let me know.

Survival of the Smartest Book review



Do you all remember a few weeks ago I posted something about a 72 hour kit? If you don't remember it here is the link to part one and part two. I can't stress to you all enough how important it is to be prepared.

Well to go along with that I got to do a review on a book called "Survival of the Smartest" by Aaron Turpen. The book is all about being ready for floods, tornadoes, hurricanes, earthquakes and even financial collapse.


Thursday, June 9, 2011

Facebook giveaway rules NEW please read this

All Blogger PLEASE READ THIS......




I just wanted to post this really fast. I am not sure how many of you know whats going on or how this effects us bloggers. But Facebook is no longer allowing giveaways on there unless its administered within Apps on Facebook.com, either on a Canvas Page or an app on a Page Tab.




They are also making it sound as if we blogger have a giveaway in witch we ask as an entry to go like a page on Facebook. We must now have a disclaimer about Facebook on the giveaway. 


I can not stress to you all enough to go read this and add a disclaimer at the end of your giveaway post. Facebook has already started to close pages down and the last thing we need is for them to do that!


To read more about the new Facebook "guild lines" just click on the link HERE

If you have read different or know something more please let me know.

Pea soup its whats for dinner

My husband loves to cook. So today he thought he would make Pea soup. This is something I have never had before and I really scared to try, only because it does not look that great. But I was surprised at how good it really was.

Here is what you need:


Tommee Tippee Chewthers Review

If you don't know by now I am a Tommee Mommy. I have yet to find anything from Tommee Tippee that I don't like. They have got the best bottle I have every tried and now they have some great Chewthers. Chwethers are teether that are made with baby in mind. With some many teething gels no longer being safe for babies its good to know that Tommee Tippee is working hard to find something to help sooth baby.



Wednesday, June 8, 2011

MoBoleez Giveaway June 24

Over the past few month there has been a lot of controversy about breastfeed babies in public. I am a nursing mom and I know it made me mad. However I don't nurse in public, I am VERY VERY self consciences and I feel weird doing it. Aiden loves to move and I am always worried that he is going to move and I will flash the world. However when I am at friends or family I do nurse there and still need something to cover me up. Most of the time I have been using a big cover that he gets hot in. But thank to MoBoleez I have been able to try this cute nursing hat.

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Wordless Wednesday... Sad baby

I know every week I do wordless Wednesday about my baby with with a face like this.....



Can you blame me :)

Sunday, June 5, 2011

Hawaiian Luau Party Ideas eBook




One of the best things about summer is that is a great time to have Luau. They are meant to be enjoyed out side and you get to wear fun Luau costumes! Python Printable Games has this great free eBook for you. It has all kinda of great Luau party games, food, decorations and more. All you have to do to get it is to sign up for their newsletter by clicking here.

Saturday, June 4, 2011

The Portable Pediatrician oops.....

If I did not see this before but on the twitter part I put that it ends on the 10. But everywhere else I said the 2nd. So the winner was picked and emailed.

Because I did an oops I am giving every who entered the portable pediatrician giveaway another free entry on any of my other giveaways.  Just say
"You messed up entry"

I am sorry for any inconvenience.

Father's day gift ideas

Well as you all know Father's day is just two weeks away. But what do you get a guy? Girls are easy, chocolate,  flowers, and/or jewelry. But with my husband I never know. So I put a little list together to try to help you all find something that might work.

Intelligender Winner

We have another winner. I just love doing giveaway. And our lucky winner to day is.....

Friday, June 3, 2011

Reviews / Giveaways and other things

Hey guys so I have got some great giveaways and reviews coming up.

One of them is Mixbook where you can make you own books, calendars, and cards. And right now I have this great 50% off coupon code. Its for first time buyers. Or you can get premium cards for $0.99.


Lower your Alexa Rank Link up Week 2

In light of the stupid thing that happened to me. I am sure a lot of you other blogger are wanting or need to get your rank down too. So I am going to host a Lower Your Alexa Link Up this week. Here is how it works.

Mummy Knows Reviews

The Portable Pediatrician Winner

Good morning its that time again. I am here to tell you who your lucky winner is...................

Thursday, June 2, 2011

Friday hop

I don't know about you but this week went by really really fast. I was thinking it was Wednesday not Friday. Well I am trying to get my wonderful follower..... Thats you.... to join me in a blog hop. Tomorrow I will be putting back up my Alexa hop so keep an eye out for that too.

Milkin' Cookies reviews & giveaway *CLOSED*

OK moms how many time a day do you take pills to help you lactate? Or drink tea? We are always looking for some something that has fenugreek seed in it. Or anything that will help bring that milk in. Have you ever read the box to the tea or pills. Take up to three to five times a day!!!! Now for most people that's fine but I'm not a big fan of tea, or horse pills for that. Well thanks to Milkin' Cookies now you don't have too.

Tommee Tippee winner

I just want to say thank you to everyone for making this a great giveaway. However there can only be one winner. 


 
Blog Design by A Mommy's Blog Design Studio (© Copyright 2011)